Meetings

Regular Lodge meetings are held on the second Friday of the months of March, May, July, September, and in even years, November, at The Canterbury Club, 129 Cambridge Terrace, Christchurch City. The meeting tyles at 6 PM with the refectory dining to follow. The Tyler’s toast is timed to be given at 9 PM.

Due to unforeseen circumstances I have had to change our Regular Meeting in March to Friday 16th March 2018 ~ Friday 11th May 2018 ~ Friday 13th July 2018 ~ Friday 14th September 2018 ~ Friday 9th November 2018 and Christmas Dinner Friday 7th December.

Standing Committee

Our Standing Committee Meetings will remain unchanged:Monday 26th February ~ Monday 30th April ~ Monday 25th June ~ Monday 27th August ~ Monday 29th October. Our Junior Warden will arrange “get together outings” in the months between Regular Meetings.

Visitors

Visiting Freemasons are most welcome and are admitted with the brethren of the Lodge at 6 PM. In keeping with the tradition of the lodge, late arrivals will not be officially received. They are encourage to arrive earlier to enjoy a brief social time prior to the meeting.

For catering purposes, visitors wishing to partake of the refectory are respectfully requested to advise their intention three days prior to the meeting. Cost is $70 per person payable to the Treasurer before dining. Please contact us by clicking Logo to the right.

Dress code is Lounge Suit – as we meet at a gentlemen’s club, we need to respect the standards of their Members and minimum dress at any time is smart casual with jacket and collar & tie.

Installation

Installation meeting will be held in a local Freemasons Lodge Building in the afternoon of the 1st Saturday in November in every odd numbered year. The venue and its location, plus any other pertinent details, will be advised on the News and Meetings pages of this site.

Calendar

This calendar is currently not being fully updated, come back in the future.